link divider Join Us link divider VRHA Student Club on Facebook

VRHA Board

2017 Board of Directors
Summer Sage, President
Maggie Bassett, Vice President
Mike Zodun, Treasurer
Steve Sedlock, Secretary
Beth O'Connor, Executive Director

Portia Brown
Jimmie Carter
Rebecca Frango
Jeffrey Hundman
Julia Gohlke
Neal Graham
Bill Jacobsen
Kathy Landreth
Susan Meacham
Kristie Williams

Student Representatives:

Shannen McGinley
Rachel Horn


Margaret (Maggie) Bassett, MPH, MS, RN
Associate Professor Emeritus; Adjunct Professor
Radford University School of Nursing

Portia Brown
Vice President
Valley Health Page Memorial Hospital

Jimmie Carter
Executive Director of RGH Foundation
Rappahannock General Hospital 


Julia Gohlke, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Population Health Sciences
Virginia Tech

R. Neal Graham
Virginia Community Healthcare Association

Rachel Horn
Osteopathic Medical Student 
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

Jeffrey Hundman
The Clifton Companies

William D. Jacobsen, MHA FACHE
Vice President, Carilion Clinic
Administrator, Carilion Franklin Memorial Hospital

Kathy S. Landreth
Bath Community Hospital

Susan L. Meacham, Ph.D., R.D.
Professor of Nutrition
Administrative Director, Preventive Medicine Research Center
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine – Virginia Campus

Shannen McGinley
Osteopathic Medical Student 
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine


Summer Sage

Information Specialist
Parent Educational Advocacy Training Center  

Steve Sedlock
Executive Director
GeoHealth Innovations

Kristie Williams, MSN, RN
Vice President
Carilion Giles Community Hospital & Carilion Tazewell Community Hospital

Mike Zodun
Chief Information Officer
Eastern Shore Rural Health System, Inc.

Are you interested in serving on the VRHA Board of Directors? You can read the board member guidelines, fill out the board application or contact Beth O'Connor

Home | About VRHA | Membership | VRHA Board | Legislation | Calendar | VRHA Events | Weekly Update | Resources | Contact Us | Sitemap
©2016 Virginia Rural Health Association